ISU Psychology Department Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient

Dr. Jeffrey Kahn, 1997 graduate of ISU's Psychology Department with a Ph.D. in Counseling Psychology, was honored as the department's Distinguished Alumni Award Recipient at a dinner on October 27, 2016.  [more]


2016 Lloyd Avant Scholar Award to Lori Sjolund, Ph.D.

It is with great pleasure we congratulate Dr. Lori Sjolund on her selection as the Department of Psychology’s 2016 Lloyd Avant Scholar! The Lloyd Avant Scholar Award was created to recognize a doctoral student in the...[more]


Alison Phillips named rising star by APS

Alison Phillips was selected as a Rising Star in the Association for Psychological Science (APS). The honor is awarded to “the best and the brightest of psychological science,” according to Sarah Brookhart, executive director for...[more]


Sara Davis featured by Psychonomic Society in Chicago.

Sara is featured as “The next generation” on the Psychonomic website! Sara was interviewed by Stephen Lewandowsky on her presentation: Retrieval Practice Can Eliminate Both the Cost and Benefit of Directed Forgetting What's...[more]


APA Student Science Award winner Stacy Ko

Iowa State University Psychology Graduate student, Stacey Ko is the 2015 recipient of the Student Science Award from American Psychological Association Division 17. The purpose of this award is...[more]


2015 Awards & Recognition

On April 23, Psychology personnel were recognized  for their contributions Faculty Awards Shana Carpenter:  Kentner Fritz Junior Faculty Productivity Jason Chan:  Excellence in Communicating Psychology to the...[more]


Madon receives mid-career research award

We are very pleased to announce that Stephanie Madon was selected as a recipient of the LAS Mid-Career Research Award. The College typically only chooses 2-3 recipients each year for this award. Given the very high research...[more]

Displaying results 1 to 7 out of 25
<< First < Previous 1-7 8-14 15-21 22-25 Next > Last >>